What I’m Reading This Month: June 2013

13 Jun

Here are the books that I’m reading this month.  Want to know what I thought of the books I read last month? Check out my blog post here.

This is the selection for book club this month.  It looks promising.

UPDATE: I didn’t overly enjoy it, but it was a book where I didn’t have to think too hard to read.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m embracing my love for Duck Dynasty and reading the Duck Commander Family.  If it’s 1/5 as entertaining as the show, I’m in for a treat!

UPDATE: I LOVED it! It was entertaining and full of family values.  I’m hoping to start watching Duck Dynasty from the beginning in the next couple of weeks.  I also found out that Phil Robertson wrote a book called “Happy Happy Happy.” Looking forward to reading that one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoy Christine Caine’s work that she is doing with the A21 campaign to raise awareness for human trafficking and am looking forward to reading her book.

UPDATE: I’m about halfway through this book and really enjoying it.  Very inspiring!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m reading this book for work.  I want to learn more about ethnomusicology and how it fits into Bible translation.

UPDATE: I’m about halfway through this book and really enjoying his travels through Africa, and learning a bit about ethnomusicology.

Those are my books for the month. What are you reading?

One Response to “What I’m Reading This Month: June 2013”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I’m Reading This Month: July 2013 | A Day in the Life of Melly - July 8, 2013

    […] Here are the books that I’m reading this month.  Want to know what I thought of the books I read last month? Check out my blog post here. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

